0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This one-day course is designed to help those on site who have responsibility for supervising temporary worksand is accredited by the Construction Industry Training Board (CITB). READ MORE
View our TWSTC courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Thu, 13th Feb
Thu, 12th Mar
Thu, 14th May
Thu, 11th Jun
Fri, 17th Jul
Thu, 13th Aug
Thu, 10th Sep
Wed, 14th Oct
Wed, 11th Nov
Wed, 16th Dec

Thu, 13th Feb
Thu, 12th Mar
Thu, 14th May
Thu, 11th Jun
Fri, 17th Jul
Thu, 13th Aug
Thu, 10th Sep
Wed, 14th Oct
Wed, 11th Nov
Wed, 16th Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL1 Day£240.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 4th Mar
Thu, 14th May

Wed, 4th Mar
Thu, 14th May

EdinburghEH20 9LZ1 Day£240.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 20th Mar
Fri, 29th May

 

Fri, 20th Mar
Fri, 29th May

GlasgowG74 1AF1 Day£240.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 20th Jan
Mon, 10th Feb
Tue, 24th Mar
Thu, 9th Apr
Wed, 13th May
Mon, 15th Jun
Mon, 20th Jul
Mon, 10th Aug
Wed, 16th Sep
Mon, 26th Oct
Tue, 17th Nov
Mon, 14th Dec

Mon, 20th Jan
Mon, 10th Feb
Tue, 24th Mar
Thu, 9th Apr
Wed, 13th May
Mon, 15th Jun
Mon, 20th Jul
Mon, 10th Aug
Wed, 16th Sep
Mon, 26th Oct
Tue, 17th Nov
Mon, 14th Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£225.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 15th Jan
Tue, 26th May
Wed, 10th Jun
Fri, 3rd Jul
Fri, 7th Aug
Mon, 28th Sep
Fri, 9th Oct
Fri, 11th Dec

Wed, 15th Jan
Tue, 26th May
Wed, 10th Jun
Fri, 3rd Jul
Fri, 7th Aug
Mon, 28th Sep
Fri, 9th Oct
Fri, 11th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£200.00BOOK NOW

Course Overview
This one-day course is designed to help those on site who have responsibility for supervising temporary worksand is accredited by the Construction Industry Training Board (CITB).

Temporary works need careful supervision and the TWSTC course will focus on the importance of good safety practices, legislation, and risk management for projects of all sizes. Candidates need to have experience of being responsible for managing all forms of temporary works, and have detailed knowledge and understanding of BS5975 in respect of this role.

This Temporary Works Supervisor Course will also emphasise the importance of the 4C’s – communication, co-ordination, co-operation and competency.

Please note, attendance does not confirm competency as a Temporary Works Supervisor; this comes from a mixture of education, training and experience. However, training is considered an essential element of TWS competence.

Site Safety Plus ask that delegates refer to the current British Standards BS5975 for Temporary Works (Code of Practice) prior to their training.

* PLEASE NOTE – It will take approximately 6-8 weeks for the CITB to issue certification *

Course Objectives
At the end of the TWSTC course successful candidates will understand:

The legal duties of a Temporary Works Supervisor
Risk management on site
The 4Cs – communication, cooperation, coordination and competency
The importance of teamwork on a temporary works site
BS5975 in respect of this role

Course Agenda
The Temporary Works Supervisor training course will cover the following topics:

The role of the Temporary Works Supervisor
Types of temporary works
Legislation and codes of practice
Risk assessment and safety at work
BS5975
Policies and procedures
Case studies

Assessment
Candidates will be assessed by a multiple choice paper at the end of the training day and must successfully pass to gain their CITB certification. Certificates are valid for five years.

Who should attend?
The TWSTC course is ideal for managers, supervisors, agents and those who want to progress on from the role of a Temporary Works Co-ordinator.