0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
The two day accredited CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course is designed to assist those on site who have responsibility for managing all forms of temporary works. It is also designed to give confidence to senior management and those who engage contractors that they have a recognised standard of knowledge and understanding. READ MORE
View our TWCTC courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Wed, 15th Jan
Mon, 10th Feb
Mon, 9th Mar
Mon, 6th Apr
Mon, 11th May
Mon, 8th Jun
Wed, 15th Jul
Mon, 10th Aug
Mon, 7th Sep
Mon, 12th Oct
Mon, 9th Nov
Mon, 14th Dec

Thu, 16th Jan
Tue, 11th Feb
Tue, 10th Mar
Tue, 7th Apr
Tue, 12th May
Tue, 9th Jun
Thu, 16th Jul
Tue, 11th Aug
Tue, 8th Sep
Tue, 13th Oct
Tue, 10th Nov
Tue, 15th Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£340.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 2nd Mar
Tue, 12th May

Tue, 3rd Mar
Wed, 13th May

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£360.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 11th Dec

Mon, 27th Jan

Mon, 30th Mar

Mon, 25th May

 

Thu, 12th Dec

Tue, 28th Jan

Tue, 31st Mar

Tue, 26th May

GlasgowG74 1AF2 Days£360.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 21st Jan
Tue, 11th Feb
Wed, 25th Mar
Thu, 16th Apr
Thu, 14th May
Tue, 16th Jun
Tue, 21st Jul
Tue, 11th Aug
Thu, 17th Sep
Tue, 27th Oct
Wed, 18th Nov
Tue, 15th Dec

Wed, 22nd Jan
Wed, 12th Feb
Thu, 26th Mar
Fri, 17th Apr
Fri, 15th May
Wed, 17th Jun
Wed, 22nd Jul
Wed, 12th Aug
Fri, 18th Sep
Wed, 28th Oct
Thu, 19th Nov
Wed, 16th Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£360.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 16th Jan
Mon, 23rd Mar
Wed, 1st Apr
Wed, 27th May
Mon, 27th Jul
Mon, 21st Sep
Thu, 15th Oct
Thu, 5th Nov

Fri, 17th Jan
Tue, 24th Mar
Thur, 2nd Apr
Thu, 28th May
Tue, 28th Jul
Tue, 22nd Sep
Fri, 16th Oct
Fri, 6th Nov

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£300.00BOOK NOW

Course Overview
The two day accredited CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course is designed to assist those on site who have responsibility for managing all forms of temporary works. It is also designed to give confidence to senior management and those who engage contractors that they have a recognised standard of knowledge and understanding.

Situations involving complex temporary works may occur on small as well as larger sites hence understanding the essentials of good safety risk management, as outlined in BS5975, is relevant for projects of all sizes. This course will give the delegate thorough knowledge of the Temporary Works Co-ordinator role. Please note that attendance of this course does not confirm competency as a Temporary Works Co-ordinator. Competence will come from a mixture of education, training and experience. However, training is considered an essential element of TWC competence.

Site Safety Plus ask that delegates refer to the current British Standards BS5975 for Temporary Works (Code of Practice) prior to their training

* PLEASE NOTE – It will take approximately 6-8 weeks for the CITB to issue certification *

Course Objectives
At the end of the training successful delegates will be able to:

Understand the need for, and the duties of, a Temporary Works Co-ordinator
Understand the roles of others on the site
Understand the BS5975 and the code of best practice for temporary structures on building sites

Course Agenda
The CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course will cover the following topics:

Temporary Works Overview
Background Information
Statutory aspects of temporary works
Risk assessments and method statements
Management of the temporary works process

Assessment
* Delegates must attend both of the days, in accordance with the course programme, to achieve the necessary learning objectives *

Candidates will be assessed throughout the course with practical exercises. In addition to this there is a multiple choice test paper delegates must successfully pass in order to obtain their CITB certification. Certificates are valid for 5 years.

Who should attend?
The TWCTC is ideal for anyone who has been considered for a Temporary Works Co-ordinator/Supervisor role and wishes to progress to the next professional level. It may also be of interest to others involved in the temporary works co-ordination process including:

Site or Project managers
Designers and supervisors working for clients
Consultants and contractors who need a good understanding of the safety and technical implications of temporary works