0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This two-day course introduces students to the legal responsibilities regarding health, safety and environmental issues that arise from working in the construction industry and equips individuals with the skills and knowledge to enable them to contribute to the safe management of a construction or civil engineering site. The site supervisor safety training scheme is now a requirement set out by many major contractors for all supervisors who will be working on their sites and the United Kingdom Contractors Group (UKCG) recognises this course as meeting the required standard for all supervisors working on UKCG sites. READ MORE
View our SSSTS courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Thu, 19th Sept
Thu, 17th Oct
Thu, 21st Nov
Mon, 16th Dec

Fri, 20th Sept
Fri, 18th Oct
Fri, 22nd Nov
Tue, 17th Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£260.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 14th Oct
Mon, 18th Nov
Wed, 4th Dec

Tue, 15th Oct
Tue, 19th Nov
Thu, 5th Dec

DerbyDE24 8UU2 Days£250.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 30th Sept
Tue, 5th Nov
Wed, 4th Dec

Tue, 1st Oct
Wed, 6th Nov
Thu, 5th Dec

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£250.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 1st Oct
Thu, 14th Nov
Mon, 9th Dec

Wed, 2nd Oct
Fri, 15th Nov
Tue, 10th Dec

GlasgowG74 1AF2 Days£250.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 23rd Sept
Wed, 30th Oct
Thu, 21st Nov
Mon, 16th Dec

Tue, 24th Sept
Thu, 31st Oct
Fri, 22nd Nov
Tue, 17th Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£240.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 16th Sept
Wed, 4th Dec

Tue, 17th Sept
Thu, 5th Dec

LeylandPR25 4GU2 Days£240.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 9th Oct
Wed, 6th Nov
Wed, 4th Dec

Thu, 10th Oct
Thu, 7th Nov
Thu, 5th Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 1st Oct

Wed, 2nd Oct

ManchesterSK8 1LA2 Days£240.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 17th Sept
Tue, 15th Oct
Tue, 12th Nov
Tue, 10th Dec

Wed, 18th Sept
Wed, 16th Oct
Wed, 13th Nov
Wed, 11th Dec

NewcastleNE4 8AW2 Days£240.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 23rd Sept
Mon, 21st Oct
Mon, 4th Nov
Wed, 11th Dec

Tue, 24th Sept
Tue, 22nd Oct
Tue, 5th Nov
Thu, 12th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£250.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SSSTS course for?
The course is designed for individuals who hold a supervisory position or wish to move into a supervisory position within the construction Industry. There are no pre-requisites for this course but a good understanding of spoken and written English is required.

Topics Covered
The Health and Safety at Work Act and how health and safety law is structured
Specific site issues that challenge supervisors on a daily basis
Effective toolbox talks
How the supervisory role fits in with the manager’s role in controlling site safety
Understanding the need for method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Communication routes within site activity
Behavioural safety
Supervision of occupational health

Course Information
The course is run over 15 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completion of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.