0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This one-day course aims to refresh students understanding of their legal responsibilities regarding health, safety and environmental issues that arise from working in the construction industry and ensures individuals have the skills and knowledge to enable them to contribute to the safe management of a construction or civil engineering site. The site supervisor safety training scheme is a now requirement set out by many major contractors for all supervisors who will be working on their sites and the United Kingdom Contractors Group (UKCG) recognises this course as meeting the required standard for all supervisors working on UKCG sites. READ MORE
View our SSSTS Refresher courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Wed, 29th Jan
Wed, 26th Feb
Fri, 27th Mar
Tue, 28th Apr
Wed, 27th May
Fri, 19th Jun
Wed, 29th Jul
Mon, 31st Aug
Mon, 28th Sep
Wed, 28th Oct
Mon, 23rd Nov
Fri, 18th Dec

Wed, 29th Jan
Wed, 26th Feb
Fri, 27th Mar
Tue, 28th Apr
Wed, 27th May
Fri, 19th Jun
Wed, 29th Jul
Mon, 31st Aug
Mon, 28th Sep
Wed, 28th Oct
Mon, 23rd Nov
Fri, 18th Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL1 Day£175.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 17th Jan
Fri, 14th Feb
Fri, 13th Mar
Fri, 17th Apr
Thur, 14th May
Fri, 17th Jul
Fri, 14th Aug
Fri, 18th Sep
Fri, 16th Oct
Fri, 13th Nov
Thur, 17th Dec

Fri, 17th Jan
Fri, 14th Feb
Fri, 13th Mar
Fri, 17th Apr
Thur, 14th May
Fri, 17th Jul
Fri, 14th Aug
Fri, 18th Sep
Fri, 16th Oct
Fri, 13th Nov
Thur, 17th Dec

DerbyDE24 8UU1 Day£195.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 24th Jan
Thu, 20th Feb
Mon, 27th Apr
Fri, 22nd May
Tue, 30th Jun
Thu, 23rd Jul
Mon, 14th Sep
Tue, 27th Oct
Thu, 26th Nov
Wed, 9th Dec

Fri, 24th Jan
Thu, 20th Feb
Mon, 27th Apr
Fri, 22nd May
Tue, 30th Jun
Thu, 23rd Jul
Mon, 14th Sep
Tue, 27th Oct
Thu, 26th Nov
Wed, 9th Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE1 Day£160.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 29th Jan
Tue, 28th Apr
Wed, 29th Jul
Wed, 28th Oct

Wed, 29th Jan
Tue, 28th Apr
Wed, 29th Jul
Wed, 28th Oct

LeylandPR25 4GU1 Day£155.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 27th Mar
Wed, 3rd Jun
Mon, 28th Sep
Fri, 4th Dec

Fri, 27th Mar
Wed, 3rd Jun
Mon, 28th Sep
Fri, 4th Dec

LiverpoolL24 0TY1 Day£155.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 8th Jan
Sat, 22nd Feb
Wed, 4th Mar
Sat, 25th Apr
Tue, 5th May
Thu, 11th Jun
Wed, 8th Jul
Thu, 20th Aug
Tue, 15th Sep
Wed, 14th Oct
Thu, 26th Nov
Wed, 2nd Dec

Wed, 8th Jan
Sat, 22nd Feb
Wed, 4th Mar
Sat, 25th Apr
Tue, 5th May
Thu, 11th Jun
Wed, 8th Jul
Thu, 20th Aug
Tue, 15th Sep
Wed, 14th Oct
Thu, 26th Nov
Wed, 2nd Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£175.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 23rd Jan
Tue, 18th Feb
Thu, 19th Mar
Thu, 16th Apr
Thu, 14th May
Thu, 18th Jun

Thu, 23rd Jan
Tue, 18th Feb
Thu, 19th Mar
Thu, 16th Apr
Thu, 14th May
Thu, 18th Jun

NewcastleNE4 8AW1 Day£150.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 9th Mar
Thu, 14th May
Wed, 26th Aug
Mon, 30th Nov

Mon, 9th Mar
Thu, 14th May
Wed, 26th Aug
Mon, 30th Nov

PrestonPR1 3BY1 Day£155.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 18th Mar

Wed, 18th Mar

ReadingRG7 5HT1 Day£165.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 14th Jan
Fri, 27th Mar
Fri, 22nd May
Fri, 12th Jun
Wed, 1st Jul
Wed, 26th Aug
Wed, 7th Oct
Wed, 4th Nov
Wed, 9th Dec

Tue, 14th Jan
Fri, 27th Mar
Fri, 22nd May
Fri, 12th Jun
Wed, 1st Jul
Wed, 26th Aug
Wed, 7th Oct
Wed, 4th Nov
Wed, 9th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£165.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SSSTS course for?
The course is designed for individuals who currently hold a SSSTS certificate that was gained within the last 5 years. Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
The current focus of the Health and Safety Executive’s focus
The Health and Safety at Work Act and how health and safety law is structured
Specific site issues that challenge supervisors on a daily basis
Effective toolbox talks
How the supervisory role fits in with the manager’s role in controlling site safety
Understanding the need for method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Communication routes within site activity
Behavioural safety
Supervision of occupational health

Course Information
The course is run over 8 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completion of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.