0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This two-day course aims to refresh students understanding of their key responsibilities and accountability for site safety, health, welfare and the environment, enabling them to provide healthy and safe working conditions for everyone on site. READ MORE
View our SMSTS Refresher courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Thu, 27th Aug
Tue, 29th Sep
Thu, 29th Oct
Thu, 26th Nov
Mon, 21st Dec

Fri, 28th Aug
Wed, 30th Sep
Fri, 30th Oct
Fri, 27th Nov
Tue, 22nd Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 18th Mar
Tues, 7th Apr
Tues, 5th May
Tues, 23rd Jun
Wed, 22nd Jul
Wed, 19th Aug
Tues, 22nd Sep
Wed, 21st Oct
Wed, 18th Nov
Mon, 21st Dec

Thur, 19th Mar
Wed, 8th Apr
Wed, 6th May
Wed, 24th Jun
Thur, 23rd Jul
Thur, 20th Aug
Wed, 23rd Sep
Thur, 22nd Oct
Thur, 19th Nov
Tue, 22nd Dec

DerbyDE24 8UU2 Days£288.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 24th Aug
Mon, 21st Sep
Mon, 26th Oct
Tue, 25th Nov
Wed, 16th Dec

Tue, 25th Aug
Tue, 22nd Sep
Tue, 27th Oct
Wed, 26th Nov
Thu, 17th Dec

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 25th Aug
Mon, 28th Sep
Mon, 19th Oct
Mon, 9th Nov
Tue, 1st Dec

Wed, 26th Aug
Tue, 29th Sep
Tue, 20th Oct
Tue, 10th Nov
Wed, 2nd Dec

GlasgowG74 1AF2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 22nd Sep
Thu, 26th Nov

Wed, 23rd Sep
Fri, 27th Nov

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£240.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 29th Oct

Fri, 30th Oct

LeylandPR25 4GU2 Days£245.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 29th Sep
Wed, 16th Dec

Wed, 30th Sep
Thu, 17th Dec

LiverpoolL24 0TY2 Days£245.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 5th Aug
Thu, 3rd Sep
Thu, 15th Oct
Mon, 9th Nov
Mon, 21st Dec

Thu, 6th Aug
Fri, 4th Sep
Fri, 16th Oct
Tue, 10th Nov
Tue, 22nd Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£285.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 10th Aug
Wed, 2nd Sep
Wed, 7th Oct
Wed, 11th Nov
Wed, 9th Dec

Tue, 11th Aug
Thu, 3rd Sep
Thu, 8th Oct
Thu, 12th Nov
Thu, 10th Dec

NewcastleNE4 8AW2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 27th Aug
Mon, 26th Nov

Thu, 28th Aug
Tue, 27th Nov

PrestonPR1 3BY2 Days£245.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 21st Sep
Thu, 29th Oct

Tue, 22nd Sep
Fri, 30th Oct

ReadingRG1 4RJ2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 18th Aug
Thu, 27th Aug
Mon, 26th Oct
Tue, 22nd Dec

Wed, 19th Aug
Fri, 28th Aug
Tue, 27th Oct
Wed, 23rd Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£250.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SMSTS course for?
The course is designed for existing Site Management Safety Training Scheme certificate holders who wish to renew their qualification prior to its expiration date (5 years after issue). Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
The current focus of the Health and Safety Executive’s attention
Risk assessment and method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Reporting of Injuries, Diseases and Dangerous Occurrences Regulations (RIDDOR)
Behavioural safety
Occupational health
Overview and changes to the current legislation affecting construction

Course Information
The course is run over 15 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completing of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.