0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This two-day course aims to refresh students understanding of their key responsibilities and accountability for site safety, health, welfare and the environment, enabling them to provide healthy and safe working conditions for everyone on site. READ MORE
View our SMSTS Refresher courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Thu, 28th Nov
Thu, 19th Dec

Fri, 29th Nov
Fri, 20th Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 2nd Dec

Tue, 3rd Dec

DerbyDE24 8UU2 Days£288.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 27th Nov
Thu, 19th Dec

Thu, 28th Nov
Fri, 20th Dec

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 12th Nov
Tue, 17th Dec

Wed, 13th Nov
Wed, 18th Dec

GlasgowG74 1AF2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Courses coming soon

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£240.00BOOK NOW

Thurs, 28 Nov

Mon, 2nd Dec

Fri, 29 Nov

Tue, 3rd Dec

LeylandPR25 4GU2 Days£245.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 4th Nov
Mon, 2nd Dec

Tue, 5th Nov
Tue, 3rd Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£285.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 19th Nov
Wed, 17th Dec

Wed, 20th Nov
Thu, 18th Dec

NewcastleNE4 8AW2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 30th Oct

Thu, 31st Oct

PrestonPR1 3BY2 Days£245.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 30th Oct
Mon, 11th Nov

Thu, 31st Oct
Tue, 12th Nov

ReadingRG7 5HT2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 28th Nov
Mon, 9th Dec

Fri, 29th Nov
Tue, 10th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£250.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SMSTS course for?
The course is designed for existing Site Management Safety Training Scheme certificate holders who wish to renew their qualification prior to its expiration date (5 years after issue). Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
The current focus of the Health and Safety Executive’s attention
Risk assessment and method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Reporting of Injuries, Diseases and Dangerous Occurrences Regulations (RIDDOR)
Behavioural safety
Occupational health
Overview and changes to the current legislation affecting construction

Course Information
The course is run over 15 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completing of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.