0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
The CITB Site Safety Plus 1-Day Health and Safety Awareness course is for those who have entered, or are about to enter the construction and civil engineering industry as a member of the workforce. It is aimed at helping them understand the potential hazards they may face on a work site. The course provides a practical summary of health, safety, welfare and environmental issues and identifies their individual responsibilities and the responsibilities of others. Students are also made aware of what the employers duties are, and what should be done if they think anyone’s safety is being put at risk. READ MORE
View our HSA courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Mon, 27th Jan
Mon, 24th Feb
Thu, 26th Mar
Mon, 27th Apr
Mon, 25th May
Fri, 12th Jun
Tue, 14th Jul
Mon, 24th Aug
Mon, 21st Sep
Mon, 26th Oct
Mon, 23rd Nov
Thu, 17th Dec

Mon, 27th Jan
Mon, 24th Feb
Thu, 26th Mar
Mon, 27th Apr
Mon, 25th May
Fri, 12th Jun
Tue, 14th Jul
Mon, 24th Aug
Mon, 21st Sep
Mon, 26th Oct
Mon, 23rd Nov
Thu, 17th Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL1 Day£130.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 13th Dec
Fri, 24th Jan
Fri, 21st Feb
Fri, 20th Mar
Thur, 9th Apr
Thur, 7th May
Thur, 25th Jun
Fri, 24th Jul
Fri, 21st Aug
Thur, 24th Sep
Fri, 23rd Oct
Fri, 20th Nov
Wed, 23rd Dec

Fri, 13th Dec
Fri, 24th Jan
Fri, 21st Feb
Fri, 20th Mar
Thur, 9th Apr
Thur, 7th May
Thur, 25th Jun
Fri, 24th Jul
Fri, 21st Aug
Thur, 24th Sep
Fri, 23rd Oct
Fri, 20th Nov
Wed, 23rd Dec

DerbyDE24 8UU1 Day£120.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 16th Dec
Fri, 31st Jan
Fri, 28th Feb
Fri, 27th Mar
Fri, 17th Apr
Fri, 15th May
Fri, 26th Jun
Fri, 31st Jul
Fri, 28th Aug

Mon, 16th Dec
Fri, 31st Jan
Fri, 28th Feb
Fri, 27th Mar
Fri, 17th Apr
Fri, 15th May
Fri, 26th Jun
Fri, 31st Jul
Fri, 28th Aug

EdinburghEH20 9LZ1 Day£125.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 29th Jan

Fri, 21st Feb

Mon, 2nd Mar

Wed, 1st Apr

Thu, 28th May

Mon, 22nd Jun

Wed, 29th Jan

Fri, 21st Feb

Mon, 2nd Mar

Wed, 1st Apr

Thu, 28th May

Mon, 22nd Jun

GlasgowG74 1AF1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 21st Feb
Tue, 10th Mar
Tue, 28th Apr
Tue, 19th May
Tue, 14th Jul
Mon, 24th Aug
Mon, 21st Sep
Mon, 26th Oct
Wed, 18th Nov
Mon, 7th Dec

Fri, 21st Feb
Tue, 10th Mar
Tue, 28th Apr
Tue, 19th May
Tue, 14th Jul
Mon, 24th Aug
Mon, 21st Sep
Mon, 26th Oct
Wed, 18th Nov
Mon, 7th Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE1 Day£115.00BOOK NOW

Mon,27th Apr
Fri, 3rd Jul
Fri, 2nd Oct

Mon,27th Apr
Fri, 3rd Jul
Fri, 2nd Oct

LeylandPR25 4GU1 Day£125.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 24th Mar
Tue, 1st Sep
Tue, 15th Dec

Tue, 24th Mar
Tue, 1st Sep
Tue, 15th Dec

LiverpoolL24 0TY1 Day£125.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 23rd Jan
Thu, 13th Feb
Mon, 23rd Mar
Fri, 17th Apr
Thu, 18th Jun
Thu, 23rd Jul
Thu, 13th Aug
Mon, 14th Sep
Thu, 3rd Dec

Thu, 23rd Jan
Thu, 13th Feb
Mon, 23rd Mar
Fri, 17th Apr
Thu, 18th Jun
Thu, 23rd Jul
Thu, 13th Aug
Mon, 14th Sep
Thu, 3rd Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£130.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 9th Jan
Wed, 12th Feb
Thu, 12th Mar
Thu, 9th Apr
Thu, 5th May
Thu, 11th Jun

Thu, 9th Jan
Wed, 12th Feb
Thu, 12th Mar
Thu, 9th Apr
Thu, 5th May
Thu, 11th Jun

NewcastleNE4 8AW1 Day£125.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 20th Feb
Fri, 1st May
Wed, 26th Aug
Mon, 30th Nov

Thu, 20th Feb
Fri, 1st May
Wed, 26th Aug
Mon, 30th Nov

PrestonPR1 3BY1 Day£125.00BOOK NOW

Courses coming soon

ReadingRG7 5HT1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 24th Jan
Fri, 21st Feb
Wed, 29th May
Thu, 11th Jun
Thu, 2nd Jul
Thu, 6th Aug
Thu, 8th Oct
Mon, 30th Nov
Thu, 10th Dec

Fri, 24th Jan
Fri, 21st Feb
Wed, 29th May
Thu, 11th Jun
Thu, 2nd Jul
Thu, 6th Aug
Thu, 8th Oct
Mon, 30th Nov
Thu, 10th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Who is the course for?
This Site Safety Plus course is a popular route for anyone looking to take their first step towards obtaining a CSCS Labourers (Green) Card. There are no formal qualifications required for this course but students will need a National Insurance Number and a CSCS card (If Held). Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
Their individual responsibilities for their own safety and the safety of others
Typical construction hazards and how these are controlled
How everyone can help achieve better practical standards of safety on site
Legal requirements and liabilities
Working at height
Manual Handling
Fire prevention
Work equipment
Occupational Health

Course Information
The course is run over 6.5 hours in a single day and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
The training is carried out in accordance with nationally accredited standards and upon successful completion each student shall be issued with a statement of attainment from CITB Construction Skills.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.